I Don’t Want This White Moonlight Anymore! C7.2

C7.2

She picked up her phone and put it into her pocket, thinking that she should take the chance to tell them that she’d leave first. After all, she definitely couldn’t stay here and eat like an emperor. The other side had just asked her to stay out of politeness, and she had to be self-aware. 

In the end, after walking to the kitchen, Liu Siqi’s voice floated past, and seemed very emotional. “It’s been so many years, is this the first time we’ve had someone over?”

“En.”

Liu Siqi smiled and nodded, “It feels pretty good.”

That day, all kinds of dishes were prepared, filling up the entire table. Zhao Yinqing wasn’t a picky eater. As long as the food tasted alright, she could eat well. There was someone who’d told her before, that as long as they just stared at her eating, it could even make the lower-level cooks feel some sense of fulfilment. 

She didn’t know whether it was really because of this, but Liu Siqi’s mood seemed to have become much better, and she enthusiastically picked out food to give to Zhao Yinqing. 

Even Sun Lu looked over at this. 

Not long after the meal, Zhao Yinqing was about to leave. 

“Ah Lu, you should walk Yinqing out.” Liu Siqi even filled a bag full of oranges and stuffed it into Zhao Yinqing’s hands. “I bought more than I needed to, so you can go back and snack on these, they taste really good.”

Zhao Yinqing thanked her and didn’t refuse her, carrying it away. 

Outside, the sky was already dark. Sun Lu followed behind her and they walked out together. Zhao Yinqing subconsciously glanced left and right, it was too dark, with the occasional insect, so she didn’t know whether Zhuo Zhiying had left. 

The alley wasn’t too long, and after a while they’d reached a slightly bigger street. 

“Is it a special day today?” She asked. 

Sun Lu replied, “Today’s my father’s death anniversary.”

In the previous years, it had only been him and his mother spending this time together, and they’d spent all their time feeling slightly depressed. They’d thought that it wasn’t appropriate to invite someone over during this time, so they hadn’t even invited Ren Xue over. 

This time, Zhao Yinqing had been invited in by mistake, but the atmosphere had lightened quite a bit, so it was pretty good. 

Zhao Yinqing hadn’t expected this to be the answer, and she went quiet for a while. Then, she took an orange out, peeled it, and split it into two. “You want some?”

Sun Lu looked at it for a moment before shaking his head, so Zhao Yinqing ate it all by herself. After eating three in a row, they’d reached the busier main street. 

“We can stop here. My family’s driver will pick me up, thanks for walking me out.”

A big black Mercedes-Benz stopped not far away, the two headlights shining in their direction. Zhao Yinqing then continued, “Also, I wasn’t following you.”

He raised an eyebrow, “Hearing you say this, I suddenly remember that you haven’t deleted that picture.”

At this, Zhao Yinqing hurriedly turned around and ran away, quickly hopping into the car that then drove in the opposite direction. Through the window, she saw Sun Lu’s back as he turned around, looking calm as ever. A kind of calm that he’d never showed around her before. 

Zhao Yinqing handed the bag of oranges to the driver and said, “Uncle Tang, you should take these and eat them at home.”

Tang Anfu glanced at it and smiled. “Your classmate gave them to you?”

“Yeah, his mom did, it tastes good.”

“Then shouldn’t you leave a bit for yourself?”

“I’ve already eaten some. If I eat too much it’ll be too heaty.”

Elsewhere, Sun Lu walked into the alley, and was about to enter his house when a door nearby suddenly opened. A couple walked out, laughing and talking while leaning against each other. 

Thinking of Zhao Yinqing not too long ago, Sun Lu couldn’t help but glance at them. 

Under the streetlamp, it was clear that the woman was of a better status than the man. 

“What are you afraid of a little girl’s film for, next time just tell me and I’ll help you take care of her.”

“You should just drop it, otherwise you might actually be hooked by her instead.”

“How could I? My whole person belongs to you now.”

The woman smiled prettily, “Flatter, keep on flattering!”

After reaching home, Zhao Yinqing first went to shower before entering the office that she’d rarely stepped foot into. 

Zhao Zhengyang hadn’t yet come home, so maybe at this very moment he was still lying in the arms of that little vixen.

Switching her computer on, Zhao Yinqing transferred all the photographs and videos from her phone, and then sent them to Zhao Zhengyang’s mailbox after she finished downloading them. 

At the same time, she sent him a text. ‘Old man, I sent you a gift, remember to check it out.’

Zhao Zhengyang: ?   

Three days later, during breaktime in the afternoon, apart from those who’d gone back to the dorms, there were still countless students in the classroom. There were those doing work, or mindlessly chatting, or just sleeping. 

As for Zhao Yinqing, she was reciting the text with her eyes closed. 

It was during this time that Shi Tingting decided to rush over. With a shriek, she didn’t say anything before she dragged Zhao Yinqing up, and started to pull at her frantically. 

This attack had been far too sudden, and Zhao Yinqing couldn’t react in time. 

Ke Junzhi said “hey, hey” twice, trying to calm her down, and was about to intervene before he realised that a man would be useless in a crazy catfight, because his words fell on deaf ears. 

Most people were in a daze. Zhao Yinqing was pressed beneath Shi Tingting, feeling like something extremely heavy was bearing down on her. 

“Why do you need to treat me like this!”

“I didn’t even provoke you, so why won’t you just let me off!”

“Go and die!”

Shi Tingting dragged the stool over, and was about to smash it onto Zhao Yinqing, before a force stopped her. 

She didn’t know when Sun Lu had come in, but he easily held the leg of the stool with one hand and looked at Shi Tingting coldly. At this, she started to cry out of humiliation. 

“Sun Lu,” she murmured. Her eyes were bloodshot from rage, and the madness hadn’t yet receded from her face, making her look like a lunatic. 

“Are you done making trouble?” He tugged hard and dragged the stool away before flinging it to the side. “Then go.”

“You…”

TL Notes

Since it’s Christmas, I’ll give y’all some novel recommendations! These are TLs that I really like because they make me feel good.

Title: I am Not Fit to be the Male Lead’s First Love

Link: https://www.novelupdates.com/series/i-am-not-fit-to-be-the-male-leads-first-love/

If you want to read the description, just click the link. It’s a little bit too long for me to copy-paste it. But I like this because it never fails to make me laugh. There aren’t alot of translated chapters yet, but the 18 chapters currently are more than enough for me.

Title: My Husband With Scholar Syndrome

Link: https://www.novelupdates.com/series/my-husband-with-scholar-syndrome/

This made me tear up a little during the last few chapters. There’s no face slapping (except a tiny little bit I suppose), and it’s a feel-good story that also makes you feel like appreciating the people who love you more. I love how after reincarnation, the MC realises just how much the ML cares for her through the littlest things, like remembering all their childhood times together and what books she read, while she herself slowly forgot as she grew older and began to chase her dreams. Of course, the ML’s condition isn’t 100% factually accurate, and is definitely a rosy depiction of what life is like with autism, but I think that as long as you don’t let fiction cloud reality, you can still feel good from reading this. Completed.

Title: Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife

Link: https://www.novelupdates.com/series/reborn-as-my-love-rivals-wife/

It’s been really long since I last read this, but I remember I really liked it because of the relationship between the MC and ML. This is the only gender bender I’ve ever read, because it’s honestly not my cup of tea, but the MC made it tolerable. MC is also pretty funny. Completed.

That’s it for today’s recommendations! Merry Christmas everyone! Also reminder that today’s the last day of double-posts (sad) and that I’ll be posting 3-4 times every week from now on! So that I can retain my sanity while working 6 days a week full time without benefits. Life.

previous

toc

next

8 thoughts on “I Don’t Want This White Moonlight Anymore! C7.2

  1. mknjunnie

    Sun Lu coming through,, her dad deserves a lot better than that god awful woman yikes lol (and merry xmas!! ty for the updates, thats the best christmas present)

    Like

  2. Vis

    I kind of feel bad for Shi Tingting. I mean she just came out of an abusive household and followed her mom who got together with a rich guy, yeah she’s selfish but can you blame her? She’s just scared of going back to being beaten up by her dad. She’s really immature so she’ll hate Zhao Yinqing, but she’s also had no good role model in her life. :(( poor girl. fook her mom tho, that woman can die idc.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Vis

        Right, I guess that’s how most would see it, but she hasn’t really done anything terribly wrong? She’s just using her new family’s money and following her mom’s orders cause she’s being threatened by her abusive dad. I know if I was in her situation I would do ANYTHING to not go back after living with wealth and not getting beat up and seeing my mom get beat up like almost every day. Hope she at least….gets an okay ending instead of ending up in the gutter cause it’s just gonna cause her attitude to worsen and highkey I think the author is just trying to force her to be a cannon fodder.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks for stopping by!! ngl work has been,,, emotionally draining LOL and I haven’t really been in the mood to translate but I’ll probs get something out by CNY!! or maybe earlier?? earliest is this sat afternoon after work in the morning :’) but definitely something during Chinese new year when I’m on leave dw not planning to drop yet!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment